2019 Agronomist of the Year Award

Zoe McInnes Memorial Award Study Tour

The 2019 Australian Summer Grains Conference is once again pleased to announce that the Zoe McInnes award valued at $5000 aimed at recognizing the outstanding contribution to Agronomic excellence by an agronomist is will form part of the conference dinner awards program.

This Award was established in memory of much loved and valued agronomist Zoe McInnes, who was tragically lost to the industry in a farming accident in 2013. Zoe epitomized the passion and dedication required to continually improve outcomes for the industry through her commitment to providing the best solutions to clients and her own personal development during her career.

To nominate someone for this award please click on the below link and download.

Nominations have now closed.  Thank you to all of the applicants.

Ben Coleman Award

In 2019, the ASGC will introduce a new travel and study award valued at $5000 to recognise the selfless commitment to our industry by a farmer. This award has been established in memory of Ben Coleman, from Mt Moriah on the Central Darling Downs, who was lost to the industry too soon in late 2017. Ben demonstrated passion and was involved in many grains industry committees, activities and networks. Ben had a unique perspective being a part-time farmer whilst being a rural banker, who then left the bank to expand he and his family’s farming business. He empathised with farmers and worked hard for better outcomes for growers through selfless involvement in the grains industry. 

Eligible entrants must be a practicing farmer, and be nominated by industry or their peers.

Entrants will be interviewed by a judging panel from a representative of Suncorp Agribusiness, a Grains Research Foundation Member, a Central Darling Downs Grower Group Member and a Clifton Allora Topcrop Group Member. Finalists for the award will then be selected, notified and invited to attend the conference dinner and awards ceremony where the winner will be announced.

Entries have now closed.  Thank you to all of the applicants.

Thank you to the sponsors of this award: